Hello again. Today I mostly worked and did groceries. Yup, just like most days. My legs are sore and the month is slowly coming to a close. My mother has returned home and my grandmother, who was very ill, has recovered enough that my mom doesn't have to tend to her anymore. Right now, things are stable. I wanted to be outside more but there was work to be done. I feel like I should be trying to hold my attention better but I do not have the discipline today to do it. Recently I've contacted some old friends from way back when. I kinda missed them, and we started talking again. Despite both of us having changed significantly, it was as if no time had passed at all. It was very sweet and nice. We can still talk like we used to, even after all this time. Sometimes you just have a blessed day like that. Sometimes you are reminded of the collectiveness of things. We are all like a continent after all. No islands to be found.

Here is my haiku for the day. I hope you like it.

pale silver moon halo

apartment trumpet

is a free concert