Hello again. Life is funny. Today I was mostly a big potato that didn't move much and played games. I don't really regret it. I do somewhat regret ordering food. It's fine though. I should simply not be so cruel to myself, accept the issue and try to avoid incidents. I am currently playing the second No More Heroes game, and it's an interesting experience. It's interesting in how it contrasts with the first. There is a definitive friction there that I find interesting to experience. The second is just not as good or as smart in many ways! But somehow it helps highlight what makes that first game so special, I suppose. It's like putting salt on watermelon to accentuate its sweetness. Through contrast, the qualities of the first stand out, simultaneously, the negatives of the second seem all the more thorny. It's why I think it is important, when iterating, that you do your own thing or go in a new, fresh direction instead of trying to repeat the succeses of the original. Iteration is an alchemical practice. You are taking a story and turning it into your story. It does not even need to be an actual sequel or explicitly related. Stories inspire stories. Often characters and stories are created simply to focus more on figures or themes that one thought deserved more care and attention than they got. To try to outdo the original is often a very facile practice.

Here is my haiku for the day. I hope you enjoy it.

grass grows greener now

the night sky

looms like all seasons